Seth Shonkoff

Seth Berrin Shonkoff, PhD, MPH

Executive Director

Dr. Seth Shonkoff is the executive director of the energy science and policy organization, PSE Healthy Energy. Dr. Shonkoff is also a visiting scholar in the Department of Environmental Science, Policy and Management at UC Berkeley, and an affiliate at the in the Environment Energy Technology Division at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory in Berkeley California. An environmental and public health scientist by training, he has more than 15 years of experience in water, air, climate, and population health research. Learn more.

Adam Law

Adam Law, MD

Tony Ingraffea

Anthony Ingraffea, PhD, PE

Mark Jacobson

Mark Z. Jacobson, PhD

President and Founding Board Member. A specialist in endocrinology and internal medicine, practicing in Ithaca, Dr. Law, a Fellow of the U.K.'s Royal College of Physicians, is also Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine at Weill Cornell Medical College. Learn more.

Treasurer and Founding Board Member. Dr. Ingraffea is the Dwight C. Baum Professor of Engineering at Cornell University, and has taught structural mechanics, finite element methods, and fracture mechanics at Cornell for 37 years. Learn more.

Member PSE Board of Directors. Mark Z. Jacobson is a Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Stanford University and Senior Fellow at Woods Institute for the Environment and Precourts Institute for Energy. Learn more.

J. David Hughes

Holly Schadler, JD


Member, PSE Board of Directors. David Hughes is a geoscientist who has studied the energy resources of Canada for nearly four decades, including 32 years with the Geological Survey of Canada as a scientist and research manager.  Learn more.

Member, PSE Board of Directors. Holly Schadler is an attorney in Washington DC and concentrates her practice on representing tax-exempt organizations.  Learn more.



Jake Hays

Jake Hays, MA

Program Director, Environmental Health

Learn more


Renee Santoro, BS

Program Director, Environment

Learn more

Elena Krieger

Elena Krieger, PhD

Program Director, Renewable Energy

Learn more


Michel Boufadel, PhD, PE, P-Hydro

Stefan Bringezu, PhD

David R. Brown, ScD

Madelon Finkel, PhD

Robert Harrison, MD, MPH

Rachel Morello-Frosch PhD, MPH

Jerome Paulson, MD

Michelle Bamberger, DVM, MS

Robert Oswald, PhD

Pouné Saberi, MD, MPH

Link to Bios of All Advisors

There are no products in your shopping cart.